WITH. AND. Raevskii (8 June 1838 r. From St. Petersburg and Tsarskoye Selo in Petrozavodsk)

June 8 of the day.
Dear friend Sviatoslav,
Your last letter grieved me: you know yourself why; but I forgive you from the heart, I know your upset nerves. How could you think, I joked to your tranquility or saying things, to get rid. the main thing, I absolutely did not say that, or let say, not to pro. I said, that the review is disobedient to the authorities will hurt you then, when you're still sitting here in custody, and that without it you, may be, I would stay here.
I have heard here, that you asked to the waters, and that the request forwarded to the Minister of War; but the resolution does not know; if you go, then, you are welcome, write, where and when. I am here still miss; how to be? Late life for me worse. I'm talking late, because the exercises and maneuvers only produce fatigue. Not write write, print troublesome, and even tried, but failed.
Novel, we started with you, delayed and is unlikely to end,1 because the circumstances, which constituted the basis of his, changed, and I, know, I can not in this case to deviate from the truth.
If you go to the Caucasus, that is, I'm sure, It will bring you many benefits both physically and morally: you get back a poet, but not to save and political dreamer, that soul and body healthier. I do not know, how are you, and here I am, after all the cold Caucasus, When other hot, and much healthier to, I now, it seems, It is impossible to. About Yureve2 tell you: imagine, I fell in love with an actress, resigned, He lives with Balabina, tobacco and tea already in debt and do not give 30.000 debt, and out of the city do not let, - see: in all their misfortunes.
goodbye, dear friend, and I ask you to, Be confident in me and think, I would never say or do anything you distressing. goodbye, Dear friend, grandmother also wrote to you.
M. Lermontov.

Rate:
( No ratings yet )
Share with your friends:
Mikhail Lermontov
Add a comment

Июня 8 дня.
Любезный друг Святослав,
Твое последнее письмо огорчило меня: ты сам знаешь почему; но я тебя от души прощаю, знаю твои расстроенные нервы. Как мог ты думать, чтоб я шутил твоим спокойствием или говорил такие вещи, чтобы отвязаться. Главное то, что я совсем этого не говорил или пусть говорил, да не про то. Я сказал, что отзыв непокорен к начальству повредит тебе тогда, когда ты еще здесь сидел под арестом, и что без этого ты, может быть, остался бы здесь.
Я слышал здесь, что ты просился к водам и что просьба препровождена к военному министру; но резолюции не знаю; если ты поедешь, то, пожалуйста, напиши, куда и когда. Я здесь по-прежнему скучаю; как быть? Покойная жизнь для меня хуже. Я говорю покойная, потому что ученье и маневры производят только усталость. Писать не пишу, печатать хлопотно, да и пробовал, но неудачно.
Роман, который мы с тобою начали, затянулся и вряд ли кончится,1 ибо обстоятельства, которые составляли его основу, переменились, а я, знаешь, не могу в этом случае отступить от истины.
Если ты поедешь на Кавказ, то это, я уверен, принесет тебе много пользы физически и нравственно: ты вернешься поэтом, а не экономо-политическим мечтателем, что для души и для тела здоровее. Не знаю, как у вас, а здесь мне после Кавказа всё холодно, когда другим жарко, а уж здоровее того, как я теперь, кажется, быть невозможно. О Юрьеве2 скажу тебе: вообрази, влюбился в актрису, вышел в отставку, живет у Балабина, табак и чай уж в долг не дают и 30.000 долгу, и вон из города не выпускают, – видишь: у всякого свои несчастия.
Прощай, любезный друг, и прошу тебя, будь уверен во мне и думай, что я никогда не скажу и не сделаю ничего тебе огорчительного. Прощай, милый друг, бабушка также к тебе пишет.
М. Лермонтов.




Популярные стихотворения Лермонтова


Группа ВКонтакте: